On Wednesday, June 12, the Comox Valley Kickers RFC’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held at the Comox Legion with over 20 members in attendance. The AGM began by recognizing the achievements and milestones of the past year, including reviewing reports about the club’s operations and finances, as well as, the player engagement survey results. As the focus shifted to the upcoming season, members engaged in open dialogue and collaborative decision-making, culminating in important votes to shape the club’s future. A big portion of the evening was the nomination process for the new members of the Executive Committee. With gratitude, the club expressed their appreciation for outgoing executive committee members, Jenn Lund (8 years of service) and Lauren Sargent (1.5 years of service), as they welcome the 2024/2025 Comox Valley Kickers RFC Executive Committee:

President: Aaron L’Arrivee
Vice-President: Jessica Leck
Treasurer: JP Lussier
Secretary: Stephen Hextall
Director of Rugby Operations: Joe Goldes
Director of Socials & Fundraising: Natalie Nguyen
Director of Sponsorships: Jess Nikkel

Many promising ideas emerged during the meeting, accompanied by a renewed enthusiasm to collaborate closely with the newly elected Executive Committee in pursuit of the club’s goals for the upcoming year. Anticipation is high for the next season ahead!