Last month the Comox Valley Kickers RFC’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held at the Cumberland Masonic Hall with over 30 members in attendance. The AGM commenced by acknowledging the achievements and milestones of the past year and included reports about the club’s operations and finances. Looking forward to the next season, there was open dialogue, collaborative decision-making and voting to set the path to come. A big portion of the evening was the nomination process for the new members of the Executive Committee. All club members had the opportunity to nominate individuals who they believed possessed the skills, dedication, and passion to guide the team forward. With gratitude, the club expressed their appreciation for the outgoing executive committee members as they welcome the 2023/2024 Comox Valley Kickers RFC Executive Committee:

President: Aaron L’Arrivee
Vice-President: Jenn Lund
Treasurer: JP Lussier
Secretary: Jessica Leck
Director of Rugby Operations: Joe Goldes
Director of Socials & Fundraising: Lauren Sargent
Director of Sponsorships: Aaron Kitto

There were a lot of good ideas put forth during this meeting with renewed enthusiasm to collaborate with the newly elected Executive Committee to achieve the club’s aspirations for the coming year. The AGM reinforced the team’s sense of unity, purpose, and determination to excel. Everyone is excited for the next season!